Main Navigation

Other Sections

Emmanuel A. Leyco, MPA is the former officer-in-charge of the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD). He was also the former DSWD Undersecretary for Finance and Administration.

Aside from serving under the national government's Social Welfare agency, former Usec. Leyco also worked as a Professor at the Asian Institute of Management. He has a Master's in Public Administration at Harvard Kennedy School of Government, a Master of Arts in Organizational Psychology at Columbia University, and a Bachelor of Arts in Behavioral Sciences at De La Salle University.

Former Usec. Leyco is also a true-blue ManileƱo and a product of the Philippine public education system. He studied at Dr. Alejandro Albert Elementary School in Sampaloc, Manila; Ramon Magsaysay High School in Sampaloc, Manila; and Claro M. Recto High School in Sampaloc, Manila.

Prof. Leyco is the 10th duly-elected president of PLM.

president leyco casual

The President is assisted by the Executive Support Staff:

  • Atty. Carlo Florendo Castro
    Atty. Maria Auxilliadora Libertine Chavez-Amor

    Chief Executive Staff
  • Mr. Ronald M. Papag
    Head Executive Assistant
  • EnP. Ana Angela C. Cabillan
    Executive Assistant IV
  • Ms. Purification C. Casono
    Executive Assistant III

Past Presidents

Get to know the men and women whose vision and leadership shaped PLM to become the renowned and respected university that it is today.

Download: Past PLM Presidents (Archive)