Top Management Team

On 2014 September 18, another milestone in the administration of the University took an interesting turn with the coming in of a management eagle. Pursuant to the specification of Sec. 10 of the Republic Act No. 4196, Dr. Ma. Leonora V. de Jesus, former head of the Presidential Management Staff in Malacanang Palace, was elected by the Board of Regents from among themselves. She brings with her a solid track record and an impressive portfolio of credentials in various fields.

On her side since 2017 Sep 04 as Executive Vice President (chief operating officer) is a seasoned IT and management professional from the industry's big multinational firm, Engr. Jose A. Silerio, whose long track record and solid credentials complement that of his boss. Together, the tandem makes an incomparable duo out to provide a fresh outlook to the governance model of the University.

Serving as University and Board Secretary is Atty. Rufino V. Abuda, a law practitioner and a homegrown alumnus. He concurrently serves as the acting vice president for legal affairs.

Vice presidents are pivotal in their roles in providing institutional support, as follows:
Directly reporting to the President:
Atty. Rufino V. Abuda: Vice president for Legal Affairs (Acting) [In concurrent capacity]
Engr. Garry Erwin N. de Gracia
: Vice president for Information & Comm. Technology (Acting)
Rachel Vitaliana B. Vergel de Dios: Vice president for Public Affairs (Coterminus)
Directly reporting to the Executive Vice President or, in his absence, to the University President
Arch. Gil C. Evasco
: Vice president for Academic Affairs (Acting)
Mr. Carmelo B. dela Cruz: Vice president for Administration (Acting)
Mr. Fernando O. Nuñez III: Vice president for Finance & Management (Acting)

On its special meeting held on 2015 February 05, the Board of Regents has approved the creation of the position of SUC Vice President II (Assistant Vice President). Officers-in-charge or personnel in acting or coterminus capacity were designated and/or detailed as follows:
Office of the Executive Vice President: Vacant
Office of the VP for ICT: Vacant
Office of the VP for public affairs: Concepcion M. Erquiaga (Coterminus)
Office of the VP for academic affairs on academic units: Vacant
Office of the VP for academic affairs on academic support units: Vacant
Office of the VP for administration for GSPF*: Ms. Elsa M. Martinez (OIC) [In concurrent capacity]
Office of the VP for administration: Mr. Roosevelt D. Dominguez (Acting)
Office of the VP for finance and management on ATC*: Ms. Andrea E. Solomon (Acting)
Office of the VP for finance and management on BP*: Mr. Benedicto L. Avila (Acting) [under OEVP]

Capping the Top Management Team are executive and special presidential assistants:
Head Executive Assistant: Ms. Ella Enriquez-Valencerina
Chief Executive Staff: Vacant
Presidential Assistant for Special Concerns: Engr. Garry Erwin N. de Gracia

The other university officials serving as the official family (academic deans and administrative chiefs) play significant roles in the decision-making process as they are accorded sufficient leeway in performing their functions and exercising their authority in their own domains through an empowering environment.

Likewise providing cutting-edge support to the President are her consultants who were invited from the private sector.

*GSPF: General Services and Physical Facilities
  ATC: Accounting, Treasury and Cash

  BP: Budget and Payroll